Useful Contacts: Where to get Help

This page of Useful Contacts is Where to get help:

Specialist Stalking Organisations

Organisation Website Email Telephone
Network for Surviving Stalking scaredofsomeone.org  scaredofsomeone@gmail.com
National Stalking Helpline www.stalkinghelpline.org advice@stalkinghelpline.org 0808 802 0300
Action Scotland Against Stalking www.scotlandagainststalking.com
Suzy Lamplugh Trust www.suzylamplugh.org  020 7091 0014
National Stalking Advocacy Service: Paladin www.paladinservice.co.uk info@paladinservice.co.uk 020 3866 4107
Protection Against Stalking www.protectionagainststalking.org
Surviving Stalking www.survivingstalking.com
National Stalking Clinic www.beh-mht.nhs.uk/nsc

Digital Help & Advice

Organisation Website
Digital Stalking Advice www.digital-stalking.com
Digital stalking www.digital-trust.org
American site www.stalkingvictims.com
Online safety www.wiredsafety.org
Women’s Aid www.womensaid.org.uk
Crown Prosecution Service Guidance re social media www.cps.gov.uk

Helplines

Organisation Website Email Telephone
National Domestic Violence Helpline www.refuge.org.uk info@refuge.org.uk 0808 2000 247
National Centre for Domestic Violence (NCDV) www.ncdv.org.uk 0844 8044 999
Scottish Domestic Abuse Helpline www.scottishwomensaid.co.uk contact@scottishwomensaid.co.uk 0800 027 1234
Respect Phoneline www.respectphoneline.org.uk info@respectphoneline.org 0845 112 8609
Rise www.riseuk.org.uk 01273 622 822
Rights of Women www.row.org.uk 0207 251 6577
Live Fear Free – 24 hour helpline for Wales (offering emotional support) http://bywhebofn.llyw.cymru 0808 80 10 100
Rape Crisis Scotland www.rapecrisisscotland.org.uk 08088 01 03 02
Broken Rainbow www.brokenrainbow.org.uk 0300 999 5428
Mankind Initiative www.mankind.org.uk 01823 334244
Men’s Advice Line www.mensadviceline.org.uk info@mensadviceline.org.uk 0808 801 0327
Samaritans www.samaritans.org jo@samaritans.org 08457 90 90 90
Supportline www.supportline.org.uk 01708 765200
Victim Support www.victimsupport.org.uk 0845 30 30 900

Domestic Violence/Abuse, Rape Crisis, Other Help & Support Organisations

Organisation Website Email Telephone
Community Matters www.communitymatters.org.uk info@communitymatters.org.uk
Women’s Aid www.womensaid.org.uk
Refuge www.refuge.org.uk rcewinfo@rapecrisis.org.uk
Rape Crisis www.rapecrisis.org.uk  rcewinfo@rapecrisis.org.uk 0808 802 9999
Citizens Advice Bureaux www.adviceguide.org.uk
Crisis (single homeless) www.crisis.org.uk enquiries@crisis.org.uk
League of Jewish Women www.theljw.org office@theljw.org
National Union of Students www.nus.org.uk nusuk@nus.org.uk
End Violence Against Women www.evaw.org.uk
Respect www.respect.uk.net
Salvation Army www.salvationarmy.org.uk info@salvationarmy.org.uk
Shelter www.shelter.org.uk info@shelter.org.uk
The Havens www.thehavens.co.uk
Catch 22 www.catch-22.org.uk info@catch-22.org.uk
Justice www.justice.org.uk admin@justice.org.uk
Mothertongue www.mothertongue.org.uk 01189 57 6393
National Youth Advocacy Serv NYAS www.nyas.net info@nyas.net
Public Law Project www.publiclawproject.org.uk admin@publiclawproject.org.uk
Anti-bullying Network www.antibullying.net info@antibullying.net
Anti-bullying Collective www.antibullyingcollective.org info@antibullyingcollective.org
Beat Bullying www.beatbullying.org info@beatbullying.org.uk
Childline www.childline.org.uk info@childline.org.uk
Gingerbread www.oneparentfamilies.co.uk info@oneparentfamilies.co.uk
One Parent Families Scotland www.opfs.org.uk info@opfs.org.uk
Southall Black Sisters www.southallblacksisters.co.uk info@southallblacksisters.co.uk
Karma Nirvana www.karmanirvana.org.uk 0800 5999 247
Fairbridge (13-25yrs) www.fairbridge.org.uk
Samaritans www.samaritans.org jo@samaritans.org 08457 90 90 90
Iranian and Kurdish Women’s Rights organisation IKWRO www.ikwro.org.uk 0800 0 857 857
Women’s Therapy Centre www.womenstherapycentre.co.uk
Mothers Against Murder and Aggression (MAMAA) www.mamaa.org support@mamaa.org 07983 329 454
Parentline Plus www.parentlineplus.org.uk
Victim Support www.victimsupport.org.uk
Survivors UK (male rape) www.survivorsuk.org
Liberty www.liberty-human-rights.org.uk
Wales Violence Against Women Group www.walesvawgroup.com
Survive Domestic Violence www.surviveDV.org.uk info@survive.org.uk
Victims Commissioner Team victimscommissioner@cjs.gsi.gov.uk
End Victim Blaming www.everydayvictimblamimg.com
Voice for Victims www.voice4victims.co.uk
Black and Blue www.black-and-blue.co.uk
Aanchal www.aanchal.org.uk info@aanchal.org.uk
Turkish Cypriot Women’sProject www.tcwp.org.uk info@tcwp.org.uk
Voices of Experience www.voe.org.uk
Cymru Women’s Shelter www.sheltercymru.org.uk
Citizens Advice Bureau (CAB) www.citizensadvice.co.uk
Citizens Advice Scotland www.cas.org.uk
HOMETRUTHS www.hometruths.coop
Scottish Women’s Aid www.scottishwomensaid.co.uk 0131 226 6606
Welsh Women’s Aid www.welshwomensaid.org 0808 80 10 800
Sexual Assault Lifecentre www.lifecentre.uk.com
ASB Help www.asbhelp.co.uk admin@asbhelp.co.uk 0203 503 0797